Dr. Pepper Roast Beef in the Crock Pot

January 27, 2013 at 5:44 pm | Posted in Crock Pot, Main Dish, Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I love Dr. Pepper!  Since my gastric bypass surgery, however, I can’t drink it.  Ugh.  But, I discovered tonight that I could cook with it.  This original recipe comes from Robyn at Add a Pinch.

dr pepper roast 006

Ingredients:

One 3-5 pound beef roast (I used a rump roast)

One bottle of Dr. Pepper (the recipe called for a can but I didn’t have any cans, so I used a bottle)

1 cup water

2 dashes of Worcestershire sauce

Salt and Pepper

3 garlic cloves, minced

dr pepper roast 001

Place beef in crock pot.  Pour ingredients over the roast and set on LOW and cook for eight hours (the original recipe said seven).

dr pepper roast 003

 

After eight hours, remove roast and allow it to rest for five minutes minimum before carving and serving.

dr pepper roast 005

 

I plopped in some potatoes about 30 minutes before the roast came out and also made some roasted asparagus to go along with the roast.

Yummy.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] had this tasty roast before.  It’s easy to toss everything into the crock pot and then demolish it later.  Today, I […]

  2. http://www.hollyrent.de

    Dr. Pepper Roast Beef in the Crock Pot | Seasoned with Life


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.