I started my “Journey” on Tuesday night!

January 19, 2006 at 12:35 pm | Posted in Journeys Program | Leave a comment

We worked out for an hour, which was a real killer! I’m glad that I’ve been going to Curves, because otherwise, there would have been a bunch of things I couldn’t have been able to do. We did step aerobics w/weights, crunches, leg lifts, donkey kicks w/weights behind our knee, etc., etc.

We are allowed one “real meal” per day; of course, they gave us guidelines, such as don’t fry when you can bake or broil, avoid lots of butter, etc., etc.

Our other two meals have to be “meal replacements” such as liquid (Slim Fast), bar (Atkins, Slim Fast, etc.) and frozen dinners (Weight Watchers, etc.). There are guidelines for these too, like minimum of 220 calories, maximum of 330; less than 4 grams of saturated fat and I forgot how much protein – 8 or more grams I think?

Also, no snacking in between meals. If we are hungry, we are allowed to munch on salad w/FF dressing or veggies (except for corn and potatoes). I’m missing my snacks……I just bought a lot of jello puddings/jellos/and yogurts 

This is going to be a toughie but I think – no, I know it will be worth it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

