Eating REAL Food!

February 12, 2006 at 1:06 pm | Posted in Journeys Program | Leave a comment

We are eating regular food again 

but we are counting calories and or points. it reminds me of what I hear of WW.

I am allowed 1500 calories or 20 points per day. I can split that either 3 ways or 5 if I want snacks.

they gave us a little book with breakdown of what a good meal is, how many points are in particular foods, etc.

it feels good to be eating “regular food” again! of course, I have to be careful with portion sizes, which I was doing already. the other night I made a lasagna and was a very good girl and only had a 2×2 slice, instead of eating half the pan LOL

I may just survive this journey after all 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

