Blood Sugar & Diabetes

February 15, 2006 at 3:07 pm | Posted in Diabetes, Journeys Program | Leave a comment

Back in December, my doctor ordered blood tests to check my med levels (because I am bipolar) and it showed that my blood sugar was 106. My nurse said it wasn’t TOO high but that we should keep an eye on it.

Last week it was 118. And then on Monday it was 110.

I’m going to the doctor at noon today to see what she thinks. It doesn’t make sense to me that if I am eating healthy and losing weight, that my sugar is off 

Diabetes is what my dad died from, at age 54. So you can see why I am scared.

Nancy (the leader of the class at the hospital) said I am pre-diabetic, but that losing weight and healthy eating should control it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

