Depression and Weight Loss and Depression and Weight Problems

March 19, 2006 at 2:12 pm | Posted in Depression, Spirituality, Uncategorized, Weight Loss | Leave a comment

I’m in a funk   and it’s not letting up. I’ve got bipolar disorder and right now am in one of the down moods. It’s been going on for a couple of weeks and I’m beginning to worry.

I’m not going to Curves like I usually do, nor am I going to my Spinning classes 

It’s like I’m on hold or something, emotionally and physically. Maybe even spiritually……we went to Mass this morning and I just didn’t feel anything and that’s scary, too.

I’m not eating too badly, I don’t think…..just smaller portions of whatever I find in front of me. So hopefully I’m not gaining but I sure am not losing, either.

Tomorrow I’m calling my psychiatrist to see what she thinks I ought to do. I finally spoke with my DH about it, and he’s naturally concerned about me. I don’t like this one bit, it makes me angry that this depression affects my whole life. I hate what it does to my family 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

