Ok, so here I am…….

August 19, 2007 at 4:22 pm | Posted in Doctor Appointment, Uncategorized, Weight Loss Surgery | Leave a comment
Now what?  LOL

It’s been 100 years since I’ve posted.  My husband ended up having cancer; his right kidney was removed in April, 2007.  It was a long and hard recovery.  He’ll have scans every year to keep an eye on things.

Meanwhile, I have gained back all the weight (not much) that I lost while on Journey’s.  And lost it, and gained it back.

My family doc and I agreed that the only way to save my life and get rid of this weight is to have weight loss surgery.  I did research on the internet and found a doctor in Columbia at the University of Missouri who is world-renowned.  I received a pamphlet in the mail and other info and went in to see her.

Guess what?  When I got there to see her, she had the SAME doctor in mind.

GMTA!  Great Minds Think Alike!

Now, we have to prep for the surgery and hope that I qualify.

Yesterday was such a LONG day…we were up at 4 am, then drove to Columbia for the 2-hour presentation.  I have a lot of paperwork to fill out and get off in the mail this week.  The whole process could take up to six months.  Bummer.  In the meanwhile, we are making changes to our lifestyle that will help me out in the long-run.  And, they’ll help out everyone.Dinner is in the crockpot – my famous SOUPer Roast!  If only there was time enough to take a snooze before dinner, but I’ve got to keep my eye on the laundry.

Goodbye for now!

Patty

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

