Happy Saturday to You!

August 25, 2007 at 2:04 pm | Posted in C-Pap Machine, Sleep Apnea Test | Leave a comment

Last night I had my Sleep Apnea Test. I had to be at the hospital by 8:00 pm, so after taking a quick shower and cooking, eating and cleaning up supper, I was out the door.

My tech was great. His name was Chris and he was a talkative fellow! He is the world’s greatest sleep apnea tech, just ask him…that’s what he told me LOL

It was after 9:30 by the time he had me hooked up to all the wires, I swear there were like 100! And

then he turned off the lights, went into his office and he had me do some exercises (like move your right foot like you’re pumping a gas pedal, now move your left) and finally he told me “good night” and I got to sleep.Sometime during the night, he came in and woke me up to put a Cpap mask on me. It felt kind of claustrophic at first and I almost panicked but I guess I was too sleepy to fight him.

He woke me up around 6:15 or 6:30 and I was NOT ready to get up yet. Then he unhooked me from all my wires and I got dressed and drove home. Daniel and Ron were still snoozing and so I fell into bed by myself and slept until Ron woke me up at 10:00 am.

I had to run to the library to update my work schedule for our salad luncheon, then ran to Walmart to get some groceries…came home, had a sandwich and have tossed one load (the first of many) into the washing machine.

I’m still kind of tired. Chris told me that I would be, since last night was a bit stressful. OH, he did tell me UNofficially that the test would help me qualify for my surgery – in other words, I failed the test and I have sleep apnea. The medical equipment company in town will be contacting me probably on Monday or Tuesday to get me set up at home with my own Cpap machine.

Okay, off to Facebook to see what’s new.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

