Today is Thursday, Thursday, Thursday!

September 6, 2007 at 10:20 am | Posted in Busy, Busy!, Church, Late, Late, Late!, Power Outage, School! | Leave a comment
I am SURE that it’s Thursday because TOMORROW is our salad luncheon.  AND the GOOD NEWS is that we have the new hall!!Yesterday I baked four dozen cookies (cheated with the break-apart and bake but who cares? LOL).

This morning so far I have made two salads and they are in the fridge.  I have also done one load of laundry.
WHEW!  Am I done yet?
It’s been storming since last night and guess what?  We had a POWER OUTAGE and the alarm didn’t go off this morning!  Daniel woke up at 7:45 and we all raced around to get to work (dh) and school (ds).  Daniel was late for church…it was about 8:20 when I dropped him off.  I’m going to have to find out what kind of batteries the alarm takes.  It is supposed to have a back-up power source (the batteries) for when the power goes out but obviously the batteries are too old.
Okay, I need to eat some lunch and then head over to the new church hall.  They told me yesterday that I can get in at 1:00 pm to start arrangements for Friday.Gotta run! 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

