Monday afternoon

September 17, 2007 at 3:45 pm | Posted in Allergies, Mood, No School, School! | Leave a comment

It’s a Monday afternoon. Daniel is home from school. He’s off tomorrow (teacher’s in-service day) and I’m taking him and a friend to Chuck E. Cheese. They’ll be happy for a couple of hours and they’ll spend money and play games and at the end of the time, they’ll take their tickets and redeem them for cheap toys that will break on the way home…….oh well. Kid stuff!

I took a nap this morning. Woke up this morning feeling very tired (and cranky). Tried to sleep with my cpap machine but I got a clogged nose and couldn’t get comfortable so I took it off and slathered up my nose with Vicks VapoRub and fell asleep. But didn’t sleep well, kept waking up with my clogged nose. I go to the allergist on the 24th.

Okay, I’m off to the Blue Cross/Blue Shield website again to enter Daniel’s information. Yesterday he earned 85 miles. He said he doesn’t want the Lands End prize, he wants an iPod instead, ha ha. I wonder how many miles that takes?

Adios for now…….

Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

