Thank God it’s Friday!

September 21, 2007 at 8:55 am | Posted in Busy, Busy!, Diabetes, Doctor Appointment, Foot Surgery, Mom's Cooking | Leave a comment
So this morning I am rushing around trying to get myself and my son ready – my darling husband comes out of the bathroom, takes one look at me and announces, “You look like you stuck your finger in a light socket!”Okay, so I hadn’t showered yet and my hair was a bit frizzy!  Did he have to laugh at me about it?!?  I mean, come on, I only have to much time to do everything in the morning and this morning, showering was not #1 on my priority list.  Just last night, I was telliing him everything that I have to accomplish in 90 minutes……..

1.  Wake up and shower and dress myself
2.  Wake up Daniel, get him to wash, brush teeth and dress himself
3.  Check my blood sugar and take my Byetta
4.  Make Daniel’s lunch and pack it in his backpack
5.  Feed Daniel a somewhat healthy breakfast and feed myself, too
6.  Get out the door by 7:30 to get him to school on time

So this morning, I decided to sleep in until 6:30 (I usually get up at 6:00) and not shower until after returning home from dropping him off at school.  And I guess my frizzy head was kind of funny looking.  I just didn’t realize HOW funny looking, ha ha!

Now I am at home, it’s just after 9:00 and I’ve showered and my hair is no longer laughable….it may not be much improved over this morning but at least it’s not sticking out all over the place!  I have a load of laundry in the washer and three more piles in the bedroom upstairs that need washing today.  Looks like I’ll be up and down the stairs a bit today.

Yesterday I was at Mom’s all day.  We made posole and had some for supper.  Yummy!  Wow!  Was it good!  I had two servings, plus tortillas.  And for dessert we made a peach cobbler.  I shouldn’t have had that for sure, because (1)  it was made with peaches in heavy syrup and (2) it had added sugar.  It sucks to be diabetic!  But I did have some and brought home the rest for the guys to eat.

Yesterday before going to Mom’s, I had my foot doctor appointment.  It’s bad.  My entire toenail needs to be removed, PERMANENTLY.  The rest of my toenails are in really bad shape, too, the doctor said.  I imagine that over the next few years, some of them will also need removal…..yuck.  My appointment for the removal is two weeks from yesterday.  He said I’ll be “out of commission” for a day or so and will have some pain (I hope he’ll give me some drugs for the pain!) and my toe is going to be “gross” for about a month.  Oh, joy!  I can’t wait.

Gotta run and catch the washing machine….probably will BBL.

Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

