It’s Sunday!

September 23, 2007 at 6:50 pm | Posted in Church, Computer, Feeling Yucky, Soccer, Sports, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I haven’t been online since Friday…my husband was on-call this weekend and tied up the computer line most of yesterday.  Today I’ve been so busy, this is the first chance I’ve had to get down here.

Saturday was Daniel’s first soccer game and they won 4-1!  Yay for them!

The rest of my day was spent in bed.  I had woken up with a headache and stomach ache.  After resting in bed for a couple of hours, I made supper (hotdogs, baked beans, pickles and chips) but barely ate.  The only thing I really wanted was a package of breadsticks and peanutbutter.

Sunday the headache and stomach ache are gone, thankfully.  Daniel and I went to church (hubby couldn’t go, he was on-call) and then we grabbed a burger for lunch.  Once we came home, I had some laundry to catch up on (since I didn’t do any yesterday).  Dinner was good tonight:  baked chicken, cheesy scalloped potatoes and mixed veggies.

My brother called right after dinner – perfect timing!  His younger daughter is making her Confirmation on November 4.  His oldest daughter graduates from high school on June 8.  If money were no object, I’d love to go for both  *sigh*

Now Ron has run to the video store to return a movie he rented last night.  I can hear Daniel upstairs singing to himself  *grin*

Okay, time for me to hop around and check the rest of my email and then visit Facebook.

Hasta manana!

Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

