Welcome to Saturday….

September 29, 2007 at 2:36 pm | Posted in Busy, Busy!, Car Battery, Soccer, Sports, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Does anyone have a car battery they want to give me?  This is not a good time for a dead battery.  My dh just replaced the battery in his truck a few weeks ago.  My car must have gotten jealous…

We were all set to go to McDonald’s for breakfast and then to ds’s soccer game.  But my car battery POOPED OUT on me and the car wouldn’t start.  I offered to stay home and let the guys go without me because we’ve never all three gotten into the truck before…it’s not a big truck, it’s a small Ford.  Well, dh said we’d fit if we squeezed in tight and believe it or not, we fit!  There was still time to get to Cassville, eat at McDonald’s and get to the game.  When we returned home, dh jump-started my truck and was going to Walmart to have them put a new battery but he changed his mind.   He’ll try and start the car later this afternoon after he gets down with the mowing.

Soccer?  We lost 2-1.  The children did a great job.  One of the girls scored a goal, but it didn’t count because we were OFF SIDES, whatever that means.  Needless to say, I was peeved.  Being one of two girls playing with nine boys isn’t easy…so it was wonderful for “C” to have scored, but they took it away from her.  Bummer!

I’ve already folded two baskets of laundry and have another load in the washer.  Daniel has had a bath – thankfully the bathroom floor didn’t get one at the same time (ha ha).  The chicken wings are in the fridge from yesterday so all I have to do is peel and boil potatoes to smash.  I bought a can of asparagus tips the other day; haven’t eaten any since I was pregnant and I loved them then…wonder if I’ll still like them.  I have no idea what possessed me to get them the other day.  NO, I’m not pregnant, either!  ha ha!

Okay, off to the races to keep up with the work…….

Toodles!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

