And How Are We Feeling Today??

October 4, 2007 at 10:22 am | Posted in Foot Surgery, Ouch, Ron's Job, Soccer, Travel | Leave a comment
Ha ha!I am feeling fine….my toe feels better today than yesterday.  Surgery went well on Tuesday.  I drove all the way to Carthage and got there early.  What took the longest was waiting for my foot to “fall asleep” from the anesthetic shots (three of them).  I didn’t look during surgery, they had me reclining in the chair and I just closed my eyes and tried to think of happy things.My foot “came to” on the way home and jeepers, it hurt!  Luckily my mom spoiled me and fixed dinner for us.  After dinner, Daniel and I went home and I plopped onto the couch with my foot up on a pillow.  Yesterday I took ds to school and came home to plop back onto the couch.  Today the pain is gone, thank God! but I’m not ready to dance yet…And of course, it’s gross.  I have to remove the bandage and clean the spot and then re-bandage it every day.  I won’t tell you how gross it is, but it’s pretty gross.  Daniel helped me yesterday and I kept asking him if he was alright…ha ha.  I should have asked MYSELF if I was alright.

Tonight is soccer practice.  Hopefully it won’t rain on Saturday’s game.

My hubby comes home tonight from Minnesota.  Yesterday they went to the Mall of America.  He told me that he bought Daniel a rubber snake.  Oh joy!  Better than a spider, though, I’m terrified of spiders.  I’m not sure what time he’s coming home, maybe he’ll call and let me know.  He’s been calling twice a day, I think he misses us.

Okay, time to go to  bother my mom and see if she wants to take her nine-toe-nailed daughter to lunch.

Hasta manana!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

