FRIDAY Afternoon

October 5, 2007 at 3:48 pm | Posted in Books, Busy, Busy!, Ron's Job, Travel | Leave a comment

I am still here!  Just threw a load of laundry into the washing machine…the dishwasher is just about finished with the load I put in earlier.  I haven’t done laundry this week because it’s hard going UP the stairs with a hurting toe.  Yes, it hurts a bit today.  I just changed the bandage – and it’s still gross – that’s not going to change for quite a while.  Last night at soccer practice I stayed in the car with a book.

Speaking of books, my son asked me if I could handle a week without books – I said, “What?  A week without books?  Are you kidding me?” and then laughed.  He was actually serious.  He thinks I spend too much time reading…there’s no such thing as too much time reading!  Actually, he loves to read, too, but thinks I need to spend more time with him.

My hubby came home last night around 7:30.  He barely had time to drop his suitcase and announce, “I think I’m going to be sick” and then race into the bathroom and toss  his cookies.  Poor guy!  He’s been in bed ever since, except for an hour when he woke up and had a cup of hot tea.

I can hear the tv now, Daniel came in from outside.  He was kicking his soccer ball around.  Hmmm, he obviously forgot what I told him to do:  sort his laundry!  I need him to do that so that I can start on his once the load in the washer is done.  Oh well, it will take that first load a while to get through, so he’s got time.

Toodles!

~ Patty

p.s., I had to come in on Saturday to edit this entry to say “FRIDAY Afternoon” because for some ODD reason, I had typed “Tuesday Afternoon”  LOL!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

