Okay, so it’s SUNDAY

October 14, 2007 at 10:15 am | Posted in Church, Planting New Trees | Leave a comment

Where have I been?

Well, my son was home sick on Thursday and Friday.  He’s finally better and was able to go to the soccer field yesterday for Picture Day and Event Day.  They were supposed to have team pics taken, then individual pics.  Afterwards, have different events, keep score and then award ribbons and prizes.  BUT for some reason there were no ribbons or prizes!  He was a bit disappointed, and so were we.

Yesterday afternoon we had our special Mass with the Bishop in attendance, plus the blessing of our new Parish Hall.  I was not involved in the dinner…usually I am there helping with everything but this time, I had to say no.  It was my turn to be MARY.  I’ve been MARTHA for years and yesterday was my turn to sit and listen to Father Daniel and Bishop John.  The meal was wonderful, one of our parishioners donated a half a beef and we had roast, real mashed potatoes and homemade gravy, homemade jello salads and rolls.  Oh yes and of course, cake and punch.

This morning, the guys are planting saplings in our yard…I’ve got laundry in the washer and dinner tonight will be my pasta and Italian sausage.

Ta-ta for now!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

