Tuesday Afternoon

October 16, 2007 at 4:01 pm | Posted in American Diabetes Association's School Walk for Diabetes, School!, Volunteering | Leave a comment

So it’s Tuesday?

I haven’t been blogging as often as before.  Not sure why not this week.  I’ve been distracted by books, I think.  Right now there is a stack of about TEN books that I’m planning on reading.  Most are Christian authors.  Although this weekend, I read a book called Lottery that was really good and it was not by a Christian author.  I’m too lazy to go upstairs and look up the author (sorry!) but it was a very good book.  Actually the author’s first name was Patricia, which is my first name, I do remember that, haha!

Daniel is back to school.  He came home with homework for last Thursday and half a day Friday.  We got the Thursday homework finished last night and need to do the Friday homework tonight.  I gave him until 4:30 to relax and play until he has to sit and work.

I’ve told our school principal that I would coordinate the American Diabetes Association’s School Walk for Diabetes.  There was a request in the school newsletter for someone to coordinate it.  So of course, me with nothing else to do, volunteered.  I’ve been at their website looking for information.  It should be fun.

Okay, I better finish up at the ADA website.  Daniel needs help with homework in a few minutes, too.

Adios for now!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

