Happy Birthday to me!

October 22, 2007 at 8:50 am | Posted in Birthday, Fever, Tornado Warning, Weather | Leave a comment

Yay!  Today is my birthday!  I’m now 46 years young!

Yesterday my dh took me to Red Lobster in Joplin for dinner.  Daniel had crab legs, dh had the ‘all you can eat’ shrimp and I had shrimp scampi and popcorn shrimp.  And we all had dessert!  It was a nice dinner.

Things were crazy here last week….we actually had TORNADO warnings one night.  Daniel and I were working on his homework when Ron called and said to get to the basement.  I turned on the weather radio and they said that a tornado was north of Purdy headed towards Monett.  The tv said the same thing, so Daniel and I went into the shelter.  Poor Daniel was so scared.  Well actually, I was too…I hate tornadoes.  Thank God it missed us and missed Monett but hit near Mount Vernon and just north of Aurora.  The newspaper had photos of the tornado and the damage.  Lots of homes were destroyed.  I hate living in tornado alley!  This is October, but you never know when severe weather could happen.

And then on Thursday after soccer practice we went out for pizza…ds hardly ate and then he leaned on me and said he wanted to go home and go to bed.  He was warm during the night…feverish…and woke up with a really sore throat.  He was sick all weekend and didn’t feel good until yesterday.

He was restless all night and woke me up twice during the night.  I wasn’t sure about sending him to school but he said he didn’t feel too bad and wanted to go.  I left some cough drops with the school secretary.  He’s got a slight cough…not as bad as it was on Friday or Saturday.  Hopefully he’ll make it through the day…he has a Religion Test today and tomorrow, a Math Test.

My mom told me last week that she’d take me to lunch today for my birthday.  It’s just now 9:00 am.  Should I call and invite myself over? lol

Well, I’m going to Amity Mama and catch up…maybe I’ll bbl?

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

