Hi again! Long time no see!

October 24, 2007 at 8:13 pm | Posted in Doctor Appointment, Endocrinologist, Kidney Problems, Uncategorized, Weight Loss Surgery | Leave a comment

It’s been a couple of days….

Went to the endocrinologist today and he took me off the Avandamet….put me on Metformin and so I took it right before dinner and couldn’t eat.  Very nauseated.  Managed to eat one taco and a glass of water.  Felt nauseated for a whole hour….thought I was going to toss my cookies.  Feeling better now (not quite 100% though) but not looking forward to taking Metformin again, let me tell you!  I’m supposed to take it before breakfast and before dinner but think that I’ll skip the breakfast pill and only try it in the evening for a few days to see if the nausea goes away.  I don’t want to be sick in the morning, having to take ds to school….would rather deal with it in the evening.

Good news is that I’ve lost 12 pounds since my April doctor visit.  He said everything looked good.  We discussed weight loss surgery and he stated that I’m an excellent candidate and wished me well.  And that I need to check with the kidney doc before surgery to make sure my kidneys are functioning well-enough and that I’m on the right meds.  Then he sent me to the lab and they poked me in BOTH arms and took FOUR vials of blood.

Anyway, that’s a quick update for me.

Hasta manana!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

