It’s Friday!

October 26, 2007 at 4:27 pm | Posted in Automobile, Halloween, Holiday | Leave a comment

And that means that yesterday was Thursday!  No, I’m not losing my mind, it just feels that way, haha!

Yesterday started out as a great day…all three of us were up and dressed and fed and ready to go to work and school – Ron left the house before us and then we left the house…BUT then my car wouldn’t start.  It clicked and nothing else happened.  I tried over and over to start it…finally called hubby and asked him what to do.  He turned around and came home…he got into my car and ZOOM! it started.  I was so upset!  Then he tried it again and it WOULDN’T start – HA!

So then he tried again and it DID start.  Very curious!  We left the engine running and he took Daniel to school and told me to take it straight to the car shop.  I got there right at 8:00 am and they said they could look at it, just leave it, it could be a couple of hours.  Huh?  I didn’t want to spend my day there so I called my mom and she rescued me.  Thank God for moms!

Anyway, my car needed a new starter (whatever that is).  They took the old one out and re-built it and charged us $185 and had the car all day, until after 3:00 pm.  Sheesh!  That was $185 that we didn’t need to spend.

Darn cars.  It’s almost paid off…just five more payments and it’s officially OURS.  My friend “D” told me today that’s why it needed a new battery a few weeks ago and now it needed a new starter…it knows it’s almost paid off!

*sigh*

Tonight Daniel is going to the YMCA for the “BOO BASH” and hubby and I get to have dinner alone.  We haven’t done that in months…

Tomorrow morning is soccer.  The weather is supposed to be nice.  It’s pretty darned cold out there right now, though.

Toodles!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

