It’s Thursday!

November 1, 2007 at 11:27 am | Posted in Basketball, Church, Doctor Appointment, Holy Day of Obligation, Lab Work, School!, Soccer, Sports, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

My ds is home from school today.  Nope, he’s not sick, it’s a Holy Day – All Saints Day.  I would have hoped to sleep late on a day with no school but nope, we didn’t get to.  My podiatrist appointment was at 8:15 this morning and then I had an appointment for lab work at 9:00 so I was up and out of bed at 6:00.  At least ds got to sleep until 7:00.

The good news is that I don’t have to see the podiatrist again!  He’s very happy with the way my toe has healed.  He said it would be gunky and leaky for about another month but then should be fine.  I’m actually wearing SHOES again, thank goodness, because it’s gotten rather chilly!

And the lab tech at Dr. P’s office didn’t terrorize my veins this morning!  I was quite concerned when I went in and almost grabbed Penny, Dr. P’s nurse and asked her to do the poking…but thankfully I didn’t need to.  She took a LOT of blood…I lost count of the vials.  There were big ones and little ones.

Then we came home from running around and I crashed on the couch.  For two hours!  Nap time is nice!

Tonight ds has soccer practice, we have to have supper and then he has basketball evaluations.  He’s never played team basketball and is so excited about it.  We didn’t sign him up at the local YMCA because I’ve heard from others that the coaches only play the really good players, and this is through Upward Bound, which is, from what I’ve been told, an excellent program.

Tomorrow I have to stop at the store for those disposable roasting pans to bake my ham and turkey in (for the Fall Feast on Sunday).  Then I have to bake the ham on Friday and the turkey on Saturday.  I need my dh to carve them up for me into the roasting pans after they’re baked.

Last night, Trick or Treating was good…my child came home and counted his candy:  almost 200 pieces!  He did very well and I have no idea how he’s going to EAT all that stuff without rotting his teeth!  I cheated and had a PAYDAY candy bar, it was a miniature…me bad!  Oh it was so good!

Okay, off to play around…

Tra La Laaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.