Happy Tuesday Afternoon!

November 6, 2007 at 4:23 pm | Posted in Christian Foundation for Children/Aging, Endocrinologist, Hair Care, Lab Results | Leave a comment

After playing “phone tag” with my endocrinologist’s nurse since last Thursday, she finally got hold of me today.  They’ve never called me about my labs before, so of course I was wondering WHY they needed to get in touch.  Well, my labs were really good, except my thyroid level was off…so he increased one of my meds.  That’s the WHY.  And the good news is that my A1C was 5.3!  Yippee!

I got my hair cut today.  I needed one desperately.  Melissa made it very very curly.  She didn’t take much length off since I’m wanting it to grow long, but she needed to shape it.  She recommended a shampoo and conditioner that would moisturize and enhance the curl…so of course, I went to the store and found something by Pantene.  It’s from their Hydrating Curls Collection.  I hope it works!  It cost $7 a bottle, which is a bit more than I’m used to spending…

We received a letter today from Catarina, our little girl that we are sponsoring through the Christian Foundation for Children and Aging.  We’ve been sponsoring her for almost two years.  She lives in San Miguelito, Guatemala.  We get her photos, too…she’s such a pretty little girl.  I need to write back to her tonight.

For supper tonight we are having cod…fried.  And macaroni and cheese and probably green beans.  Yummy.

Tomorrow I’m staying home and doing laundry all day.  Hopefully I’ll catch up enough so that I can spend Thursday in ds’s classroom.

Okay, off to do a few things before starting dinner.

Hasta manana!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

