Good morning world!

November 14, 2007 at 8:31 am | Posted in Chinese Food, Church, Laundry, Mexican Food, Out for Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It’s Wednesday.  Definitely Wednesday.

We had Chinese last night.  I was craving pork fried rice and it was so good.  Also had a bowl of wonton soup.  They make it so good – better than the other Chinese restaurant in town which only puts in about four wontons; this restaurant we went to last night puts in about five wontons and TONS of veggies and some meat, too.  Although my FAVORITE Chinese restaurant is in Springfield, nobody makes wonton soup like, they put in TONS of meat and veggies.  

Tomorrow is a big day for my ds:  he gets to read the petitions at church!  He practiced last night.  He stumbled over the word PRAYER.  I need to call about getting his speech evaluation and getting him started on speech again…poor kid.  He admitted the other day that he doesn’t like when people misunderstand him.

BRB

Okay, I’m back…just called the school district and they have completed testing (when I wonder?) and have an IEP Meeting scheduled for November 27 at 10 am!  I need to call dh and have him meet me there.

I’m doing laundry today.  Have finally finished folding my huge basket of unders and am now washing sheets from all the beds.  I swear that the sheets and pillowcases multiply around here.

I need to buy a laundry basket and get some of ds’s old clothes to a friend of ours; they foster children and are in the process of adopting their third, a boy.  They have had him since the beginning of the spring.  He’s 3 and he’s so cute.  They have another 3-year old and an 8-year old and two in high school.  ALL BOYS!  What a wonderful family they are.  I ran into the dad yesterday and asked if they would take the clothing and he said sure.  So I’ll run to the store on my way to pick up ds and grab a laundry basket.  

My mom invited me to lunch yesterday and we both had fried chicken.  And she’s invited me over today for carnitas and refried beans and fresh (!) homemade (!) tortillas!  I better be careful NOT to eat too much, I don’t want to gain back any of the 12 pounds that I’ve lost………….

Okay, off to Amity Mama to see how things are with the rest of my world.

Maybe I’ll BBL?

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

