Time for Bed…

November 17, 2007 at 8:07 pm | Posted in Cooking!, Feeling Yucky, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Even though I have slept most of today, I am ready to go to bed.  

I surprised myself earlier tonight (one of the times I was awake) and made my dh a pan of bread pudding.  He’s been telling me for YEARS how much he loves it but today for some odd reason – and I’ve never eaten it before – I wanted some.  Go figure!

Anyway, my ds helped.  He’s good at cracking eggs.  He’s a good little chef, at no matter what he makes and helps me with in the kitchen.  My mom freaks whenever she hears that he’s helping me…but I tell her to chill out, he’s got to learn how to take care of himself and as long as I’m with him, God-willing, we won’t catch the kitchen on fire and he’s learning!  He can make mac and cheese, scramled eggs and toast, Toaster Strudel, can fix a bowl of cereal and milk, pour himself juice and milk…and yesterday he helped me fry fish.  Today he did really well with the bread pudding.  

Except he didn’t like it once it was baked.  Go figure!

Okay, I think I am feeling better, thank God!  But I think I’m going to bed….

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

