Hello, Friday Night!

November 23, 2007 at 6:29 pm | Posted in Busy, Busy! | Leave a comment

It’s Friday night…did anyone shop today at the mall?  Not me, I didn’t go near any stores.  We went to the library, though.  That’s it.  Oh and we had lunch with dh at the office.

Dinner tonight was Thanksgiving leftovers.  Yummy!  My medicine (Byetta) didn’t let me pig out like I did yesterday, though.  See, yesterday we ate early and it was too soon for my Byetta shot, so I was able to be a piggy.  Tonight, though, there was enough time for me to take the shot.  And so I barely ate.  Which is a GOOD THING!

The dishwasher is doing the dishes for me, ds is watching “Chowder” and dh is in the shop.  I’ve got a load of laundry in the washer….it never ends.

I’m almost ready to read Jan Karon’s “Home to Holly Springs.”  It’s a Father Tim novel.  I loved the “Mitford” series.  If you like series books and books that are clean and filled with love, you have to read these.  I discovered them at the local library and have recommended them to lots of friends.

OMG, I am feeling sick all of a sudden……..not sure why.

Gotta go….adios.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

