Busy Stuffs

November 25, 2007 at 4:22 pm | Posted in Christmas 2007 | Leave a comment
Today is Sunday.  I didn’t post anything yesterday because I’ve been searching high and low for a good deal on a Playstation 2 for my ds.  I was going bonkers last night looking at all the places where you can buy one plus all the games and parts and extra memory……..by the time I signed off the computer my head was spinning!  I think the best deal will be at Amazon.  We get the best selection of games there – rather than going to Walmart or Best Buy and HOPING that they’ll have what Daniel wants, we’ll KNOW immediately if Amazon has the game(s) or not.My dh surprised us today by making beef noodle soup.  It’s simmering for dinner.  Even ds asked me, “Why aren’t you cooking, Mom?”  LOL  Ron was wanting soup and instead of doing what he had planned, he made soup.  It smells heavenly, I can’t wait to eat!My ds is getting caught up on his homework, the stuff that made his grades drop to Bs and Cs.  Poor kid worked until just about 30 minutes ago, from the time we got home from brunch after church (around 12:30).  Of course I let him have a couple of breaks during that time, but still, that’s a LONG time to be working on homework.

We’ve ordered “It’s a Wonderful Life” and “A Christmas Story” and “A Christmas Carol” from Netflix.  Our ds hasn’t seen any of them and since they’re classics, he needs to see them.  Maybe they’ll come this week and we can have movie night.  Last night was game night, we played “Clue Junior” and then three games of “Yahtzee”.  I actually WON one game of “Yahtzee” which I have never done before in my entire life.  Yay, me!

I should be doing another load of laundry but I’m being lazy…..so what’s new? LOL

Okay, off to see what’s new on my Friends’ Page!

Ta-ta for now!!!!!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

