It’s Tuesday Night!

November 27, 2007 at 7:36 pm | Posted in Christmas, Diabetes, PCCW, Shopping, Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

 I ran around today…did lots of stuff in preparation for SUNDAY!  We (the ladies of the PCCW) are preparing dinner for the Priests to enjoy, after the Penance Service at 4:00 pm.  We are fixing a pot roast, mashed potatoes and gravy, veggies and hot rolls.  We are asking one lady to prepare two homemade pecan pies – Father D loves her pecan pies!  I’ll make my famous SOUPer pot roast and the potatoes.  The rest is up to the other ladies LOL

Sister S is preparing appetizers and serving wine to the Priests before dinner; they’ll have coffee during dinner and with their dessert.  I’m bringing some tea bags for myself, since I don’t partake of alcohol OR coffee.  It should be a very nice dinner, which the Priests definitely deserve.

So that means that my dh and ds will be “on their own” for dinner on Sunday since I’ll eat there after serving.  They didn’t seem to mind when I told them at dinner tonight.  Oh, BTW, dinner tonight was spaghetti with meat sauce, and garlic bread.  Yummy!  Although my Byetta and Metformin stopped me from PIGGING OUT on the spaghetti…which is a GOOD THING!

Speaking of not pigging out, since August, I’ve lost 17 POUNDS!  Yippee for me!  That will look good to the surgeon WHEN we finally get to see him in Columbia.  I come home daily and check my phone messages but so far nobody has called to make the appointment for the consult.  It’s so HARD to wait!  But wait I shall do…because I know that SOONER or later, they’ll call me and we’ll go to Columbia and get GOOD NEWS!

See how optimistic I can be?!? LOL

It’s not always easy but tonight I can be positive……………

Tomorrow me and D are going to Springfield to shop for Christmas decorations for the tables for the dinner on Sunday.  Yippee!  I love to shop!  Especially when we are spending HER money and not mine! LOL

Okay, off to Amity Mama to see what’s up!

~ Patty

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

