So, here’s my dilemma…………XPost w/WLS!

January 21, 2008 at 11:30 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

 I  am on the “wait list” for a FIRST consulation at a bariatric center here in MO.  There are approximately 200 MEDICARE patients ahead of me.  It will take a while to get anywhere.  Their surgeon was my first choice.

There is another bariatric center here in MO that has an excellent doctor, too.  I am having the first center send copies of my records to the second center and maybe will get in there.

Now, here’s my question:  there is a seminar the second center recommended I attend, it’s February 6.  There’s another one in March.

Should I hurry and go to the one in February or wait for March?

Part of me wants to HURRY UP and get in there.

As soon as they get my paperwork and know that I’m serious about this, the faster maybe they can do my surgery?

What would you do?  Wait for March?  or go in February?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

