Wednesday

January 23, 2008 at 8:38 am | Posted in Curves, Prayer Request, Uncategorized, Weight Loss Surgery, YMCA | Leave a comment

No ice or anything on the ground, so ds had school today.  He wanted to stay home.  I can’t say that I blame him LOL

I cancelled my membership at Curves and we joined (as a family) the YMCA.  This morning I went and walked for about 15 minutes, felt like my legs were made of rubber, so I got off the treadmill and sat LOL.  It’s no fun being 100 pounds overweight.

OH good news!

I’ve been in contact with the SSM DePaul Weight Loss Center!  As soon as I get my paperwork over to them, they’ll send it in to Medicare.  Then we wait 6-8 for approval.  If I get approved, they’ll schedule me in for my classes (nutrition, exercise, etc.), then I’ll have to attend the seminar, then we can SCHEDULE SURGERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG!

Is that great or what?  There’s no 200 Medicare patients ahead of me, so it might happen SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Of course, soon could be anytime between April and end of summer, but soon there is a lot sooner than waiting for MO Bariatrics and their wait list of over 200 Medicare plus all of their non-Medicare patients.

So, I won’t be going to the seminar in Feb., will wait until I get approval.  Patsy @ DePaul said that they will work with me on attending classes…she understands that we live 5 hours away and will need to save money for gas and hotel.  She sent me a list of hotels that offer medical rates.  Yay!!!!!!!!!!  If only gas stations gave you cheaper gas for driving to and from the hospital.

I have some sad news, however.

Someone that I dearly love is in the hospital for depression.  I won’t share more details in order to preserve her anonymity, but if you would please say a prayer, I would really appreciate it.  She’s very special to me and I know how scary being in the hospital can be………

 

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

