The squeaky wheel is getting greased! LOL – Xpost to WLS Journal

February 15, 2008 at 4:44 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

 The squeaky wheel is getting greased! LOL
I’ve been calling the WL surgery center every month, sometimes twice a month, since August 2007, trying to get my initial consult.

I just found out today that if I can get Medicare Part B for less than $100/month, it will cover more of the surgery costs.  Otherwise, we’d be having to pay $450/month for a year to pay off my surgery.  

So please pray that my dh can agree to get the Part B!

We found a clinic in Kansas City (KC Bariatrics) that was wanting $6,000 prior to surgery (yes, paid in full).  There’s no way we can come up with $6.000 at once…

When I called the office manager at the surgery center, he said that he wanted me to call him and let him know if we could manage the payments with Part A or both Parts A and B, and that he’d move my file up AND GET ME MY INITITAL CONSULTATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m so EXCITED!

Please pray that things work out.  I need and want to have my wl surgery!

Thanks!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

