Okay, so I think I’ve calmed down now

February 20, 2008 at 1:47 pm | Posted in Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Although, I am pretty excited about my first meeting with the surgeon on March 18.  Wheeeeeee!

I went out to lunch with another girlfriend and told her about the surgery.  So I am starting to tell more people.  They will be finding out anyway, right?  And she was pretty positive about it.  Of course, I ate a nice lunch…a french-fry po’boy, complete with beef gravy…..not good at all.  But my days of having french-fry po’boys are numbered so I decided to splurge.

I need to get drinking my protein shakes.  I purchased some at the health food store recently and need to get into them.  For two weeks prior to surgery, they’re all I’m allowed to have.  And after surgery I’ll be on broth (clear liquids) for a while but then will get back on protein shakes eventually.  Protein is going to be number one for my diet after surgery.  And vitamins.  

After I meet with the doctor and have my approval, I’ll get to spend a whole day at the bariatric center to meet with their psychologist and nutritionist and exercise physiologist.  It’s going to be paid up-front, so we’ll have to come up with almost $300 but my mom promised to help pay for it.  If it starts early in the morning, I’ll have to stay overnight at a hotel….luckily there’s one in Columbia that charges only $45/night for medical necessities.

Can you tell I’m anxious to get there and get started?!?

Dinner tonight will be BBQ beef on buns and some kind of potatoes.  I would love to make french fries but I already ate some today and don’t need anymore.  Probably I will boil some and add a bit of butter and some spices (like Mrs. Dash) for flavor.

Okay, off to explore the internet….

Ta-ta for now!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

