I’m sick now and feeling yucky!

February 28, 2008 at 6:49 pm | Posted in Feeling Yucky, Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Bleah!

My nose is drippy, I’m sneezing and my throat has a tickle that’s getting bigger by the hour.

Where can I go to turn in my resignation?!?  LOL

But seriously, after these past four days of being on a three-hour schedule with my son on his nebulizer, supervising his other meds for asthma and taking care of my mom who has serious bronchitis, I could not handle making dinner.  I called dh at work and told him so.  I just totally lost it, fell apart, the whole thing.  So we met at one of the local Chinese restaurants.  The hot tea felt good in my throat and boy the wontons were good, too.  

I rinsed my sinuses out with my handy-dandy sinus thingy and the salt water and they feel pretty clear except for the left nostril which feels a bit clogged.

I’ve decided to do ds’s nebulizer before bed and then again at 1:00 am and then not until he wakes up in the morning.  He and I are both exhausted by 6:30 am when it really is time to awaken.  Oh and he got into trouble today at recess – running around.  He called it “jogging” but his teacher called it running.  Poor child, he’s just not used to NOT running around and being active.

Well, not much else to say.  I need to check out Amity Mama, I haven’t been there all week and need to check out my Friends Page, too.

See ya’ around.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

