Hello, Thursday!

March 6, 2008 at 2:04 pm | Posted in Feeling Yucky, LiveJournal, Reading, Soccer, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Only 12 more days until our trip to Columbia.

I’m not excited or anything, am I?  LOL

I slept in this morning….woke up with an awful headache.  Actually the feeling yucky started last night.  I took my Byetta before dinner and my Metformin with dinner and wow, by the time dinner was over, I was super-nauseated.  Thought for sure I was going to toss my cookies!  Well, thankfully, I didn’t but I went to bed by 8:00 pm.  Stayed awake until 9:30 pm, when I felt sure I could get up and take my night meds.  I couldn’t get to sleep without them….thankfully I was able to take them, keep them down and then I fell asleep.  But when the alarm went off this morning, I couldn’t get up.  The back of my head was aching so badly!  So I asked dh if he could take ds to school and thankfully he was able to.  Then i slept until 10:00 am and thank God, woke up feeling myself again.

I’m at the library again.  I had an overdue book, me bad!  And I put my name on the list for Sharlene MacLaren’s new book that’s coming out in April.  She has a book that came out in 2002 that they can’t find in the system.  I really like her and hope that they can find it somehow!

Tonight is the awards ceremony for ds’s Upward Bound basketball program.  He’s had a good season, except for the bronchitis and asthma problems.  I paid for him to start soccer at the YMCA; practices will begin the week of March 17.  He decided he didn’t want to play baseball this year, much to my sadness.  He has the potential to be a good player but was so bummed out last spring without dh to play with him.  Oh well, it’s his choice.

Okay, off to explore my Friends’ Page and see what’s new in the world of LiveJournal!

Hasta manana!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

