Hello, Sunday!

March 16, 2008 at 1:39 pm | Posted in Easter, Grocery Shopping, Laundry, Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

OMG!  Just another day and a half until we go to Missouri Bariatric Services in Columbia!  Um, I’m a bit excited about it, can you tell?!?

Tomorrow is Saint Patrick’s Day!  My saint’s day.  We have a blood drive for the Community Blood Center of the Ozarks and that’ll keep me busy LOL

Afterwards I’ll pick up ds at my mom’s and then we’ll go out for dinner.  In the morning after we drop him off at school, dh and I will head to Columbia.  I am trying to think of any questions I’ll have for the doctor…the appointment is supposed to take an hour, so I’m sure he’ll have plenty for me.  I have to remember to take an updated list of my meds; it’s changed since I put in my preliminary paperwork in August.

We’ve made reservations for Easter Brunch.  It’s going to be nice; hopefully my Mom will be able to join us.  Usually when there’s plans made, she can’t come for some reason.  Today I called her to have her put this on her calendar and she already moaned and groaned that she’s not sure she’ll make it….today she has a headache.  I hope it doesn’t last all week….but from the way she’s talking, it might….you have to know her to understand what I’m talking about.

Anyhow, that’s life.  Yesterday I did a lot of laundry and still have some to do.  I went to the grocery store this morning but got away with spending just $40.  I’ll have to go again next Sunday though, and that’ll be a bigger bill.  For dinner tonight we are having sweet Italian sausage with pasta.  My ds loves it.

Off to explore……

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

