Tomorrow is Easter!

March 22, 2008 at 10:20 am | Posted in Easter, Neck Pain, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Oh what a crazy day yesterday was.

I went to my orthopedic doctor about my neck troubles and told him that the shot in my neck did absolutely nothing good and he agreed that it was time for surgery.  So I am having my surgery for my neck trouble on MARCH 31!

We have to be at the hospital at 6:30 in the morning.  The surgery is supposed to take approximately two hours and I’ll be in the hospital from two to three days.  I’ll wear a hard neck brace for a week or so, then move to a soft brace.  Yuck!  But he said that the pain should be relieved.  I woke up hurting this morning in my neck and down my left arm.  It will be hard to go through the surgery and recovery but worth it.

Tomorrow is Easter!

We didn’t make it to Mass last night – I was totally exhausted from yesterday’s visit to the doctor and then to the hospital for my pre-admission testing (that took nearly two hours).

Mass on Thursday was wonderful.  We re-enacted the foot washing at the Last Supper.  My dear friend, Doris, picked me to wash my feet.  We both cried, it was so emotional.  I never realized how much our Lord loved his disciples, to do something so intimate….  It was a very humbling experience to have my feet washed by a dear friend….

We are going to Mass tomorrow at 6:00 am.  Wow!  I have the clock set to wake me up at 4:00 am.  Tonight I think I’ll go to bed super EARLY!

Okay, off to my Friends’ Page…….

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

