Hello, it’s Thursday….are you busy today, too?

March 27, 2008 at 9:31 am | Posted in Church, Laundry, Neck/Spine Surgery, Region Two CCW, Uncategorized, Weather | Leave a comment

I’m at the local library again.  I have a ton of things to do today.  I’ve already gone to Mass and typed up the minutes from our Region II General Meeting (which was March 13, so I’m slow LOL).  I have to go by the church office and make copies so that I can mail them out this week.  Next I have to go to pay my car tags for the next year.  Then I have a haircut appointment at 1:00 and then a doctor’s appointment at 2:00 (annual exam, oh joy!).  At home, I’m trying to catch up on laundry so that I don’t have to worry about it next week.  I did three loads yesterday.  And of course, there will be more when I get home.

And I’ve checked out a couple of stacks of books from the library so that I have plenty of reading material next week since I won’t be driving myself all over town.  My dh and I had that discussion last night.  My mom is going to have to step out of her comfort zone and pick up my son from school until I am able to drive, which could be two weeks.  And dh has to take him to school for those days, too.  We are concerned that my mom may wimp out on us…..but as he stated, she has an obligation to help out since she’s family.  That’s what family does.  We help her out a lot so she needs to not wimp out and be helpful.

It’s rather gloomy outdoors, but that’s alright.  It might rain.  Oh well.

Off to my Friends’ Page for a short visit, then off to my errands!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

