Tomorrow is Neck/Spine Surgery!

March 30, 2008 at 3:23 pm | Posted in Laundry, Neck/Spine Surgery, Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I’m ready to go.  There is ds’s laundry in the dryer, then I can pack him and get him set to spend the night with my mom.  When I asked him Friday if he was happy to spend the night with her, he said he was trying not to think about it…not sure if he’s upset about just the surgery or just because his world is turned around a bit, or both.  Right now he’s up at the shop with dh.  Don’t know what they’re up to, but that’s where they are.

I’ve already fried up some chicken for dinner.  Will make mashed potatoes too.  Then after dinner will go over to mom’s to drop off our son.  I’m going to miss him……….

Also I’ve been to the grocery store and have made up a menu for the next couple of weeks….very simple suppers that I hopefully will feel like making for my family once I come home from the hospital.  I won’t feel like doing much, I’m sure, but neither will we be able to eat out or have carry-out every night either.

Okay, off to my Friends’ Page and to check my email.

See ya’ll on Thursday or Friday!!!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

