Happy Saturday Night to You!

April 19, 2008 at 7:06 pm | Posted in DCCW, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Well, I’m home from the DCCW Conference.  I woke up Friday at 6:00 am and we four were on the road by 7:10 am.  We arrived at the Holiday Inn in Poplar Bluff just in time for a quick lunch and then it was onto the FUN!  The only problem we encountered over the weekend was the pouring rain on the drive down – and the problem getting our room!  We didn’t get our room until nearly 5:00 pm, and then it wasn’t a double-queen room.  It was a queen room with a fold-out bed.  YUCK!  So, I didn’t sleep well last night at all.  BUT we had lots of fun going and coming and being there.  Next year the DCCW Conference will be in Springfield, so we won’t have a four-hour drive (YAY!).

I’m exhausted and my feet hurt.  Don’t ask me why my feet hurt, I sat in the car all afternoon LOL

But I’m happy to be home, I missed my family.

Now I’m off to my Friends’ Page to see what’s new in the world.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

