WOW!

April 24, 2008 at 8:45 am | Posted in PCCW, Salad Luncheon, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Yesterday was a HUGE success.  I’m not sure how much money we made at the Salad Luncheon Extravaganza, but it is a LOT!  We had people outside the door before 11:00 am and things didn’t slow down until almost 1:00 pm.  The only problem we had was that the refrigerator truck had struggles (it died and needed a new part!) and didn’t arrive in time for us to load up our salads – some of them sat out for a bit – we ran out of room in our two refrigerators.  But the salads were all so so delicious and everyone loved them.  And of course, the brownies and cookies were great too LOL

I’m exhausted.  My whole body aches, from the running around I guess?  My feet and ankles and knees hurt.  We finally got finished cleaning up around 3:00 pm, just in time for ds to get out of school….we came straight home and I snoozed on the couch….called dh and said, “Please bring home McDonald’s, I can’t move to cook!”

Thankfully he did!  After eating dinner, I rested on the couch until bedtime.  I think I was asleep five minutes after I hit  the pillow LOL

Today I’m going to have to get together with the PCCW Pres to count the money and make a deposit.  There is more money to come in, two ladies told me they had checks to give me this weekend.  

Okay, off to check my email!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

