It’s Thursday!

May 1, 2008 at 11:25 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It’s almost the weekend.  My ds has half a day of school tomorrow and then the countdown begins for the end of the year.  They get out on the 22 of May.  I have to plan his birthday party, too.  He wants it at the bowling alley or the skating rink or the pizza place.  So that means I have to call all three places and see what it costs, then send out invites.  Better do it soon!

I was feeling pretty down last night because my dh didn’t do anything for me for our anniversary.  I fixed a nice meal of ribeye steaks, baked potatoes and green beans.  I gave him a huge chocolate bar with a card and even got ds a card that sings and a box of candy.  Oh well, he’s been swamped at work this week with class and trying to keep up with his regular job……….

Anyhow, after 21 years neither of us needs to make a BIG DEAL out of things, so………

Just wait until 25 years!  I will expect something big! LOL

Time to check out my Friends’ Page and then run upstairs for some lunch.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

