Hello, Friday Night!

May 2, 2008 at 6:40 pm | Posted in Day's Accomplishments, Laundry, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Hello, world, it’s Friday night.

I haven’t done much exciting today.  Made a stupid mistake for one, LOL.  I thought today was May 1 and drove all the way into the city for my appointment with my psychiatrist.  Well, stupid me, today is May 2 and my appointment was yesterday!  Oh!  All that driving (one hour) and all that gas wasted!

Oh well.

After leaving the psychiatrist’s office, I went over to Waffle House and had a pecan waffle and some bacon and iced tea.  Figured I’d have a splurge…….

Then home again, home again, and meet up with the laundry.  There’s no end to it!

My ds had a half day of school today and after school, he got a haircut.  Very very short!  I swear he looks almost bald LOL

Then home again, he went off to play outdoors and I snoozed on the couch.

Just before dh came home, woke up and made burgers…..had them with chips and baked beans.

Now my dh is in his workshop, working on my pantry for the basement.  YAY!

My ds is watching tv.

I should run and do another load of laundry…….naaaaah!

Off to see what the rest of the world is doing!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

