Rainy Wednesday Morning

May 7, 2008 at 10:00 am | Posted in Diabetes, Feeling Lousy, Uncategorized, Weather | Leave a comment

 My ds woke up feeling lousy this morning and asked to stay home from school; he complained of a headache and tummy ache, so I let him go back to sleep.  He woke me up at 9:30 asking to go to school since he felt better.  So I just dropped him off.

I have been feeling nauseated since last night.  I took my Byetta at 5:30 but dh didn’t get home until 6:30 and by then it had taken effect and I was feeling like I was going to barf (sorry for TMI!).  I tried to eat something but it wasn’t until I drank some orange juice that I felt better.  Then I had a bowl of cereal – couldn’t stomach the pasta and Italian sausage – and felt much better.  But this morning am still a bit queasy.  So when ds said he felt queasy, I worried (of course) that something was going around the family.  But thankfully he’s better and is now at school.

Am currently at the local library.  It’s a rainy and gloomy morning.  We start a flood watch at 1:00 pm (again).  We’ve had the worst flooding this year…the creek downtown has come over its banks twice, once a teen from the high school drowned in it….dangerous weather.  All I ask is NO tornadoes, please!

*sigh*

Anyways, I stopped by the library to see if they had the new Beverly Lewis book and the new one from Debbie Macomber, but they aren’t available, yet.  My name IS on the list, though!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

