Need Prayers and Positive Thoughts, Please

May 11, 2008 at 1:29 pm | Posted in Husband, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Rushed my husband to the ER last night, he was having severe chest pains.

They began at around 3:00 pm, but he said they were nothing to worry over – they got worse at 5:00 and by 7:00, he knew he had serious problems.  Trouble is, he didn’t tell ME until 7:00 and he was driving home from dinner in Arkansas….

We got to the hospital around 8:00 after driving through tornado damaged Purdy…one person was killed there!  We were at the ER for around 5 hours and then they sent us over to Springfield because they couldn’t get an IV in him to do a CT scan for clots.

I took him up there at around 2:30 am and stayed there until around 4:00, then returned home and crashed on my friend’s couch (she was caring for Daniel for us).  Woke up at 11:30, still in the same clothes I had on yesterday, ran to Walmart for a few supplies Ron will need while in the hospital and came home to shower.

He called and the doctor was in.  Yep, he’s got numerous blood clots.  He’ll have to stay in the hospital until at least Thursday and will be on blood thinners for around six months.

Daniel is handling this pretty well, although I have to say that driving through tornado damage and thinking that your dad is having a heart attack is pretty upsetting stuff!  He’s watching television right now, though, and I think is doing better than me.

Me, I’m a mess.  My stomach hurts and I’ve got hot sweats – maybe from not taking my high blood pressure meds last night or this morning?

We’re going back to the hospital at 3:00….I’ve got laundry in the dryer that needs to finish up so I can pack Ron’s bag.

Please keep us in your prayers.

Thank you.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

