Okay, So Here’s the Scoop!

May 21, 2008 at 8:59 am | Posted in Husband, Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I have made reservations for next month’s visits to Columbia.  I couldn’t get them at the same hotel, though, so we are staying in one downtown for the first visit and then in another one (a nicer one!) for surgery.

We haven’t heard yet from the doctor about my hubby’s CT scan yesterday, yet.  Still praying!

Yesterday I went with our son’s school on their annual field trip.  It was to the Nature Center and it darn near killed me.  We HIKED in the woods about a mile down a trail, and all the way DOWN, my brain kept saying, “what goes down, must go back up!” and sure enough, when we hit the bridge at the bottom of the trail, our leader said, “Let’s turn around and go back now” and wow, was it tough.  I had to stop a couple of times to catch my breath…

But it was fun!

Today I’m taking it easy.  I’ve gotten groceries for the next few days, am going to make – yes, I said MAKE some spaghetti sauce for dinner tonight, then take a nap and call hubby to see if the doc has called him about the CT scan.

Tomorrow is a half day of school, the last day.  We’ll have morning Mass, the awards ceremony, then Field Day and cook out hamburgers and hotdogs and wheeeeeeeeeeeee!  No more school until August!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

