Home Again, Home Again, Jiggidy Jig!

June 13, 2008 at 7:02 pm | Posted in Liquid Diet, Movies, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I am so tired!  Yesterday was such a LONG day but it was worth it.  We are all set for surgery on the 23rd.  I completed the whole day of classes and hvae been pre-admitted to the hospital.  All we need is for time to fly by LOL

At the office yesterday, they weighed me and I was 221!  Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

It was hard to be with my hubby for all that time (Wednesday night through last night) and watch him eat regular food while I slurped at my protein drinks.  I stole a french fry from him Wednesday night at Wendy’s though LOL

My surgeon is so smart – he’s been doing these surgeries for eleven years and is world-renown.  He’s also kinda good looking, which doesn’t hurt!

We were in class, a group of about seven of us, plus support people.  Only one guy didn’t have a support person with him; he turned out to be the class clown (isn’t there one where ever you go, no matter how old you get?).  

Came home last night to a HOT house….the air conditioner broke and the house temp was 82* at 9:00 pm.  Thank God for ceiling fans.  Hubby fixed it today, thank God!  

Just got home from watching KUNG FU PANDA.  It was alright.  Daniel loved it and that’s what matters.

I need to order some Isopure, that was highly recommended yesterday for post-surgery.  The first ten days will be clear liquids only, so I better find some that I like….

Okay, off to see what’s new in the rest of the world.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

