7 more days! 1 week from today!

June 16, 2008 at 8:38 am | Posted in Father's Day, Hubby's Workshop, Liquid Diet, Pool, Reading, Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Let’s see, we are due at the hospital on the 23rd by 7:00 am, so we COULD be through surgery by now!  Could be!

Hmmmmm, I just realized that the clock on the computer says it 8:39 am, but actually it’s 9:39 am.  Wonder what happened?  Oh, well.

We had a quiet weekend; not much went on.  Yesterday we had church, our beloved Father Daniel gave all of the fathers a special prayer and blessing.  After church, we went out for brunch as usual….hmmmmm, what to eat? or shall I say, slurp? LOL  I ended up having a bowl of oatmeal, with milk and a shake of sugar (yeah, the real thing).  I ate only about 1/4 of the bowl, I actually got full, which surprised me!

Then on home, hubby wanted to spend Father’s Day in his workshop so my son and I hopped in the car and went to the pool.  The sun was so HOT, it was an ideal day to be in the ice cold water LOL

Then back home, I fixed baked cod and cooked carrots for dinner; they each got a slice of whole wheat bread for their starch.  Hubby looked for his potatoes but I said, “Nope!”

After dinner, hubby and son watched tv, while I read Jeanette Oke.

We were supposed to go to the pool today with one of my son’s buddies but it’s cloudy and overcast and scattered storms are scheduled, so I doubt we make it.  We can try tomorrow.

Okay, that’s it for now!

Hasta la vista!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

