The sun will come out TOMORROW!

June 21, 2008 at 12:01 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tomorrow we leave for COLUMBIA!  I can’t wait.  Tonight I won’t be sleeping with my CPAP machine so it will be dry to pack in the morning, I hope I will be able to sleep without it,,,,,,I probably won’t sleep at all anyway!  LOL

I’m finishing up some laundry for the guys.  Daniel packed his own suitcase this morning and I’m glad I doublechecked it.  He packed:

1.  one pair of underwear
2.  two pairs of shorts
3.  two shirts
4.  three pairs of socks
5.  his toothbrush, toothpaste and floss (eh, what are you gonna brush with tonight and in the morning?)

Um, then I asked him if he realized we’d be there for maybe four days and he said he could wear his underwear over and over and I said, “No way!” and he had forgotten his swimsuit, too, so I had to re-pack him LOL

Hubby will be easier to pack; he just lets me do it for him.  I need to only find out which swimsuit he wants; he owns about four (from our sailing days).

Speaking of hubby, he’s out finishing up the mowing.  I hope it doesn’t rain while we’re gone otherwise he’ll come home to a yard that needs it again and I don’t want him worrying about it…..I’d rather he focus on me LOL  Aren’t I egocentric?  LMAO

Anyhow, tomorrow we have Mass at 10 am, then brunch (I’ll get milky oatmeal, that’s as liquid as I get) and then we hit the road.  Hubby will bring his laptop (I don’t remember seeing it yesterday but I hope he remembered it) so I ought to be able to update from the hospital Monday or Tuesday.  He also has Lois’s (

) phone number so she can update you before me.

Thanks for the prayers and well-wishes!  See you on the OTHER SIDE!!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

