Prayers Needed, Please

July 5, 2008 at 3:47 pm | Posted in Prayer Request, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Just got a phone call from my Mom; her sister is very sick and only has a number of hours/days to live.  We knew she had been sick, but yesterday, I was told that she was doing better.  I’m so sad for her and for my mom….

My mom, of course, wants to go see her.  I want to fly right out my front door and take her but it’s a 3-hour drive and I’m not sure I’d make it tonight….just had surgery the 23rd.  Plus I know eating with family will be difficult.  We are totally Hispanic and live on beans and tortillas LOL so I know there won’t be any broth for me around everyone’s kitchen.

Please send prayers for my Aunt Celia and her children and husband; he is also very sick and we fear that if she doesn’t make it, he won’t be long behind her.  So sad.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

