Swim Party Today!

July 12, 2008 at 12:24 pm | Posted in LiveJournal, Pool Party, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Gotta pack the cooler – it’s a swim party today!  One of the guys hubby works with owns a gorgeous log home with an in-ground pool in his back yard and he’s invited everyone over today for a party.  Of course, I won’t be getting in the water (Doctor hasn’t approved baths or swimming yet) but I can enjoy the gorgeous weather and my yogurt LOL

Baked a TURTLE CAKE, to take to the party.  Hubby couldn’t remember what we were supposed to do about food (naturally LOL) so I decided that DESSERT would be fun to make.  It’s a German Chocolate Cake mix, you pour half the batter in the pan and bake it for 15 minutes, then after 15 minutes, pour a mixture of melted caramels and evaporated milk and butter and sprinkle pecans on top – then top with other half of batter and then more pecans, then bake for 20 more minutes.  It looks and smells heavenly!  Too bad I can’t have a whole slice but I might have a bite when we get there!

Am feeling much better today, compared to earlier this week.  It was a stressful week.  Am concerned about my mom; she is refusing to eat or do anything.  DEPRESSION!  But I know she won’t go to the doc, so I just have to keep on her to eat and get out of the house………if things keep up, I will drag her to the doc for something.

OK, off to see my Friends’ Page!

Hasta manana!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

