Monday Morning

August 4, 2008 at 10:51 am | Posted in Housekeeping, Out for Supper, PCCW, Pool, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Hello, world.

I haven’t blogged since Friday.  Things have been fine, not too busy, not sure why I haven’t blogged……..

Today I am cleaning bathrooms; they need a super good scrub.  It’s hard to keep STRIPEY out of the tub while scrubbing it though LOL  Thankfully I’m using a natural product to clean the tub so it won’t harm him if he falls in.  Goofy kitten.  Right now, I’m taking a break but will soon go back upstairs to scrub the rest of the master bath and then the hallway bathroom.  I’m sitting here sweating LOL

Went to the pool yesterday.  After church, on the way home, the temp at the real estate office said 102 and I’m sure it got HOTTER.  Were there two hours then came home and demanded asked dh to take us out for supper.  Went to the family restaurant and had a fruit plate with chicken salad.  Couldn’t eat the chicken salad….picked at it.  Ate the watermelon and strawberries, though, YUMMY!

Tonight is a PCCW Meeting; Doris asked me to take minutes since the secretary for our group is out of town.  They are providing dinner:  Beef sandwiches, veggies and a fruit pizza for dessert.  I’m going to have to stop at the store for some pre-cut fruit for myself.  Can’t have a beef sandwich yet or veggies; the pizza will probably have a lot of sweet cream cheese on it, which is a no-no.

Okay, off to the Friends Page.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

