Hello, Tuesday!

August 5, 2008 at 10:35 am | Posted in PCCW, Pool, Region Two CCW, Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It’s another stinking hot day in the Ozarks.  We are heading for the pool around noon and will hang out for a few hours.  Then at 4:30, my hair will make a disappearing act.  I am getting it CHOPPED OFF.  It’s too hot to mess with.  It’s not too long but it’s wild.  Maybe, Melissa will be able to talk me out of chopping it off, if she can style it pretty for me?

Yesterday we didn’t make it to the pool.  Today we are Definitely Going to Swim.

Last night was the PCCW Meeting.  Barbara made an excellent-looking beef that they served on hoagie buns.  Then, Geri made a wonderful tasting Chinese noodle salad, Rita brought some cherry salsa and chips (YUMMY), Marilyn brought tomatoes, Mary brought potato chips, and Phyllis made a delicious fruit pizza.  I loved the fruit.  Couldn’t eat the sugar cookie crust, but I ate the fruit LOL

It was nice to eat and hang out with the ladies.  Next month, our group is hosting the Region II General meeting.  That will be a lot of work, but it will be fun, too.  I get to be an altar server again.  I did it two years ago with Michelle and this time I’ll get to do it with Barbara.

I’ve already typed up the minutes for the meeting and should call Doris to see if she wants them………….

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

